You are One year old today!!!

When I got you in to this world, you were the reflection of my being. For many days I kept you away from everybody, scared how they would treat you.
As you took your baby steps, I watched with bated breath how the world took to you. Initially I had to coerce people to appreciate you , to tell me that I was bringing you up just fine.
Slowly but steadily you grew on their popularity meter and then the appreciation was spontaneous.

First birthdays are always special and hope you have a great birthday tooo….
Happy Birthday Mindspace !!!

While I celebrate this milestone, how can I forget the initial days of struggle when I used to actually keep forcing my poor friends and cousins to read my blog and comment , even if they were not interested. To all the friends I made on Blogosphere, keep visiting πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to You are One year old today!!!

  1. silverine says:

    Happy Birthday!! The baby sure is growing up well πŸ™‚ All the best and wishing your bloggy many more birthdays!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Deepti says:

    @Silverine: Thanks a lot πŸ™‚

  3. Srinivas says:

    Many more Happy Return of the Day

  4. Full2 Faltu says:

    Happy birthday to the bloggy. I still have to read a lot of your post then. The first year is difficult and then comes the second year! πŸ™‚Anyways, you still have to send me the post for Full2 Faltu. Just a reminder πŸ™‚-Punds

  5. ceedy says:

    hehehwhat a first time to visit….came here from solitaires blog…happy boiday mindspace and the “minder”….looks you like the lill guy calvin….:)well will keep visiting πŸ™‚

  6. Mayz says:

    yappy yupbay!!!keep postin n let d baby grow πŸ™‚

  7. Deepti says:

    @Mayz: hey thanks a lot πŸ™‚

  8. Alameen says:

    happy b’day…keep writing.. Every blog is special.. khayaal rakhna zaroori hai πŸ™‚CheersAl

  9. Deepti says:

    @Al: hey thanks a lot …:)

  10. Solitaire says:

    Happy belated birthday to MindSpace!

  11. Deepti says:

    @Solitaire: thanks πŸ™‚

  12. Karthik says:

    Hi, Keep blogging!! The list of readers is only going to keep increasing πŸ™‚

  13. Deepti says:

    @karthik: keep visiting and Thanks πŸ™‚

  14. -Poison- says:

    1st time here! happy birthday!

  15. hope and love says:

    great going baby…!!:))

  16. Deepti says:

    @poison : Thanks a lot Keep visiting πŸ™‚@Doc: Thanks a lot for dropping by and please keep visiting πŸ™‚

  17. Enduring the Babbles of Life says:

    he he deeps…u inspire me…am busy spamming your and other’s inboxes for attention. god spare the god souls πŸ™‚ keept it up gal…like ur posts. hopefully i’ll remember my blog url one year hence πŸ˜‰

  18. Deepti says:

    Durby … you are my inspiration.. now dont we both sound like a mutual admiration society πŸ˜€

  19. Ravana says:

    hahahaha…this frnd is my best buddy and this is the first time i had forgotten his bday……

  20. Shantanu says:

    Having gone thru all your posts, I must say that your sense of humor is only getting better. So, looking forward to many more ‘birthdays’!

  21. Deepti says:

    @shantanu:thanks for all the nice words πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

