Irresistable 8

8 , this number has been plaguing my thoughts ever since the editor of the Bower Times has me to do my doctoral research on the importance of the same…. Here are a few first hand observations on the same ….

8 Things I am Passionate about

  • Family
  • Music : From GnR to Indian Ocean, from Kishore to Pink floyd.. there is a rhythm for each moment…
  • Books
  • Friends
  • Being punctual
  • To keep my humor intact ..no matter how hard it is at times
  • Sports
  • Good food ๐Ÿ™‚

8 things I want to do before I die

  • Drive my own SUV … a Lexus Land Cruiser atleast ( whats the harm in dreaming !!)
  • Get a tattoo
  • Backpack to remote destinations and host a travel show
  • Learn to play the guitar and violin
  • Watch an Formula 1 race live
  • Overcome my fear of water and learn swimming
  • Be at peace with myself
  • Rein in my temper ๐Ÿ™‚

8 things I say often

  • Oh my god
  • Yeah right
  • Kuch bhi..
  • Ishwara ( god in malayalam)
  • Ciao
  • What the hell… which in cases of extreme emotion metamorphosises to you know what ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Whatever… (like a sign of indifference)
  • Bitch ( out of extreme love or exasperation to my fellow species!!)

8 books I last read

  • The Namesake – Jhumpa Lahiri
  • The Kite Runner -Khaled Hosseini
  • The Goal – Eliyahu M. Goldratt
  • A Thousand Splendid suns – Khaled Hosseini
  • The Interpreter of Maladies – Jhumpa Lahiri
  • The Japanese wife – Kunal Basu
  • Difficult Daughters – Manju Kapur
  • A Beautiful Mind – Sylvia Nasar

8 songs which are my eternal favorites

I cheated on the last part of this tag and I am still miserable that so many of my fave songs have been left out … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I tag: Anyone who hasnt done this tag yet!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Irresistable 8

  1. Mayz says:

    ohhhh me wants a tatoo (a fallen angel on my back) too n drive a SUV (Hummer…hehe)n love “tujhse naraaz nahi zindagi” (thou only d male version) ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Karthik says:

    <> Watch a Formula 1 race live <>Well.Your dream can come true soon..Delhi Grand Prix!!

  3. Sachin says:

    The Kite Runner -Khaled HosseiniA Beautiful Mind – Sylvia Nasar ……. Same pinch…… ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Keshi says:

    Deepti ur passionate abt ur Family n Friends. That means ur an aisle light for em ๐Ÿ™‚Keshi.

  5. Hobo ........ ........ ........ says:

    Passion generates focus to achieve.

  6. Solitaire says:

    Deepti..you are passionate about being punctual and I can never be on time. I have to be at least 2 minutes late if not more. ๐Ÿ™‚You in love with A R Rahman? ๐Ÿ˜‰Any concerts you have been to?I went to his concert in Detroit and it was out of this world!

  7. mathew says:

    Surya Kireedam – Devasuram is a favourite of mine too..but my bro is a diehard fan of that song and used to keep playing that several times in a single day..it was a overdose kill for me..;-DBeing punctual is very important for me…even for a leisure trip I hate when people make it late..thats one thing that irritates me a lot..‘Lexus Land Cruiser ‘ whaaah..In case you manage..a ride please..;-P

  8. Neena Padayatty says:

    “Drive my own SUV … a Lexus Land Cruiser atleast Backpack to remote destinations and host a travel show”…quite adventurous,aren’t u?The Carpenters,John Denver,and Roja in my favorite list too.Good going with the “research”;-D..Thanks for taking it up.

  9. Shantanu says:

    Jhumpa’s new book is out now. Calling God bilingually should absolve you of most sins. The Goal has an interesting sequel that should be useful if you wanna become a ringmaster one day! Really, no four lettered words, not counting ciao ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Deepti says:

    @Mayz: hifi for the tatoo and SUV. I like the male version of the song too .. Some unknown singer Anup ghoshal but its awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Deepti says:

    @Karthik: Hopefully it materializes in Delhi. Else anyother place would do too ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Deepti says:

    @Sachin: wow , so we share the same taste in books. Do read Khaled Hosseni’s second book, it is really worth it ๐Ÿ™‚@Keshi: Thanks a lot!! I do stand by them as far as I can ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Deepti says:

    @Hobo: Yes it does!! Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚@Sol: But there is no one arounfd to see me when I come on time .. I am always kept waiting ๐Ÿ™‚ So you saw Rehman Live in concert? Wowwwwww … You saw Rehamn live and I saw Aamir Kahn for the IPL finals .. Talk about crossed stars!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Deepti says:

    @Mathew: Land cruiser ride .. anytime ๐Ÿ™‚ About being puncctual .. no one around to see you when you are on time .. Have to keep waiting and yeah it is very irritating ๐Ÿ™‚@Neena: I am being over adventorous … hope I can acheive atleast few of them madam editor ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. Deepti says:

    @Shantanu: I just chanced upon her books and liked her style. Looking forward to read “Unaccustomed Earth” too. About being ring master , I have no clue but I like Goldratt’s style.Four lettered word i just put it like this “What the hell… which in cases of extreme emotion metamorphosises to you know what ;)”

  16. Nikhil Narayanan says:

    “To keep my humor intact ..no matter how hard it is at times “–Guess, I had a dose of this from you ๐Ÿ˜‰Interpreter of Maladies -some stories cheriya kathi alle?

  17. Deepti says:

    @Nikhil: I tried to be humorous but fell flat .. didnt I ? ๐Ÿ˜‰Yeah agree about interpreter of Maladies … some stories verrum kathi ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Nishanth says:

    innovative….

  19. Deepti says:

    @Nishanth: hehehehe.. innovative? you think I am making all this up bro?

  20. khare says:

    Nice books, could also probably try “A Girl and A River” by Usha K R . It’s good. Shortlisted for an < HREF="http://www.indiaplaza.in/Goldenquill" REL="nofollow">award<> too ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. Nishanth says:

    nahi sis…i agree with all you wrote,except one…get a tattoo….my sis, you would not be able to sit through it…

Leave a Reply

