Striking a deal!!

Too much of abuse seemed to have finally taken its toll. The poor guy finally snapped. “I am going on a strike”, he said. The employers tried their best to negotiate a deal, but to no avail. This time, they had tried his patience too far.
The employers are now sending him for a full paid holiday with spa treatment and all (yeah in recession time … lucky guy!!), so that he comes back rejuvenated and inspired to work again.

When the red flags went up in my room, I was wondering if this is an illusion due to overdose of Malayalam news channels at home and the red flags I get to see there. But this time it was for real… my good ol PC has really gone on a strike…. We have just sent it on a fully paid vacation to our vendor .. for spa treatment and massage included package 😦

P.S: I decided I am not going to take the strike without a fight… so I blogged my sad tale in my lunch time … no strike can stop my blog 😛

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Striking a deal!!

  1. --xh-- says:

    good.. we shall overcome… 🙂 never give in..

  2. thomas says:

    Yes you can!

  3. Baburam laptop and assorted products. says:

    Hi Madam,I was reading ur blog posts and found some of them to be very good.. u write well.. Why don’t you popularize it more.. ur posts on ur blog ‘mindspace’ took my particular attention as some of them are interesting topics of mine too;BTW I help out some Kerala Verma college guys who with another batch mate run http://www.baburamlaptops.com which you can you use to post your most loved blog-posts. Baburam was a chaiwala in Hamburg muncipality and it is a site where users can buy laptops at throwaway price of 99999 rupees!This way you can reach out to baburam readers some of whom could become your ardent fans.. who knows.. 🙂Cheers,Baburam

  4. thomas says:

    @baburam: =)) Baburamji is kick-ass!

  5. Mayz says:

    poor pc…wat have u been doin to d lil chap??? i dnt trust ur intentions!!! hez jus a computer not a horse 😛

  6. Deepti says:

    @xh: ya ya we shall .. actually we have overcome 😀@Thomman: heheheh yeah we did !!!@Baburam:Thanks for the offers baburamji 😛@mayz:I havent been doing anything to the chap .. he is turning lazy and taking me for granted 😛

  7. Shantanu says:

    Hey, be nice to him when he returns. Abused PCs have rights too, you know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

